Young Investigator Awards

Young Investigator Awards (2x)

The 2017 Young Investigator Awardees are:

Ramses Snoeckx, University of Antwerp, Belgium

Santosh Kondeti, University of Minnesota, USA

The Young Investigator Awards recognize the outstanding quality of the symposium contribution and early career trajectory of two graduate students/postdoctoral researchers.

The dossiers will be evaluated by the members of the IOC and the names of the two awardees will be announced during the Closing Ceremony (Friday, August 4, 2017). Each awardee will receive a certificate and a 500 USD$ monetary award sponsored by ASM-International.

Note: The submission of dossiers closed on April 1st, 2017.